The Waterboys - Fisherman's Box: The Complete Fisherman's Blues Sessions 1986-88 [6 Disc Box Set] [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.48

    The Waterboys' 'Fisherman's Box' is a comprehensive 6-disc box set capturing the complete recording sessions of their iconic album 'Fisherman's Blues' from 1986-88. This collection showcases the band's unique blend of folk, rock, and Celtic influences, led by frontman Mike Scott. Featuring...

    More info

The Waterboys' 'Fisherman's Box' is a comprehensive 6-disc box set capturing the complete recording sessions of their iconic album 'Fisherman's Blues' from 1986-88. This collection showcases the band's unique blend of folk, rock, and Celtic influences, led by frontman Mike Scott. Featuring unreleased tracks, alternate versions, and live recordings, this box set offers a deep dive into the creative process behind one of The Waterboys' most beloved albums. Fans and music enthusiasts alike will appreciate the raw energy and passion that permeates every track, making 'Fisherman's Box' a must-have addition to any collection.
Track Listing

Disc 1

1. Stranger to Me

2. Girl of the North Country (2013 Remastered Version)

3. Im So Lonesome I Could Cry

4. Fishermans Blues (Piano Version)

5. Fishermans Blues (2013 Remastered Version)

6. Meet Me At the Station (2013 Remastered Version)

7. Ill Be Your Baby Tonight

8. Born to Be Together

9. The Wayward Wind

10. World Party (1st Version)

11. World Party - A Golden Age

12. Sleek White Schooner

13. Drunken Head Ghost of Rimbaud Blues

14. Sweet Thing (2013 Remastered Version)

15. Sweet Thing (Conclusion)

16. Saints and Angels

Disc 2

1. We Will Not Be Lovers (2013 Remastered Version)

2. One Step Closer

3. My Beautiful Baby

4. She Could Have Had Me Step By Step

5. When the Ship Comes In

6. The Ladder (2013 Remastered Version)

7. Will You Ever Be My Friend?

8. Too Close to Heaven (Rolling Piano)

9. Higherbound (Prototype)

10. Happy Birthday B.P. Fallon

11. The Prettiest Girl in Church

12. You Dont Have to Be in the Army to Fight the War

13. Dee Jay Way

14. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home (2013 Remastered Version)

15. Thistlewaites Declaration

16. Strange Boat (First Play)

17. Lost Highway

18. Higherbound Blues

19. Let Us Be Drinking and Kissing the Women (Sonny Brogans Jig)

20. Will the Circle Be Unbroken

21. Tenderfootin (2013 Remastered Version)

22. Too Close to Heaven (2013 Remastered Version)

23. Space Out There, Trevor

Disc 3

1. Steve and Antos Overture

2. Aint Leavin, Im Gone

3. When Will We Be Married (1st Version)

4. When I First Said I Loved Only You, Maggie

5. Love Is Letting Go

6. On My Way to Heaven (1st Version)

7. You in the Sky (1st Version)

8. The Secret Place of the Most High

9. Too Hot for Cleanhead

10. Wickhams Proclamation

11. Blues for Your Baby (2013 Remastered Version)

12. Lonesome Old Wind (2013 Remastered Version)

13. If Jimi Was Here

14. Soon As I Get Home

15. Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band

Disc 4

1. Billy the Kid

2. Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down

3. Come Live With Me

4. I Miss the Road

5. Higher in Time (Two Pianos)

6. Too Hot for Cleanhead (Fast Version)

7. Higher in Time (Scottish)

8. Higherbound (3rd Tune)

9. A Golden Age

10. You in the Sky (2013 Remastered Version)

11. I Will Meet You in Heaven Again

12. Nobody Cept You (2013 Remastered Version)

13. (He Hasnt Been the Same Since) Jimmy Shand

14. Rattle My Bones and Shiver My Soul (2013 Remastered Version)

15. The Scotsmans Delight

16. Killing My Heart

17. Industrial Mr Brown

18. Custers Blues

19. Shall We Gather By the River

20. Higher in Time Symphony

Disc 5

1. Higherbound (3rd Version)

2. The Grief of Pan

3. World Party (2013 Remastered Version)

4. Working On a Building

5. If I Cant Have You (2013 Remastered Version)

6. Killing My Heart (2nd Version)

7. Trunk Call

8. Headphone Mix Song

9. Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)

10. When Will We Be Married (2nd Version)

11. BPs Bathtub Boogie

12. We Will Not Be Lovers (Sax Solo)

13. Heading Down the Highway

14. Strange Boat

15. Fishermans Blues (2nd Version)

16. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank? (Bridgeman Version)

17. On My Way to Heaven

18. Let Me Feel Holy Again (2013 Remastered Version)

19. A Home In The Meadow

20. Strange Boat (3rd Version) - The Good Ship Sirius

21. The Stolen Child (Prototype)

Disc 6

1. On My Way to Tara

2. Twa Recruitin Sergeants

3. Incident At Puck Fair

4. And a Bang on the Ear (2013 Remastered Version)

5. Mr Customs Man

6. Strange Boat (Acoustic)

7. Spring Comes to Spiddal

8. In Search of a Rose (Band)

9. The Stolen Child (Piano Demo)

10. When Will We Be Married (2013 Remastered Version)

11. In Search of a Rose (Duo)

12. The Good Ship Sirius (Set of Jigs)

13. This Land Is Your Land

14. Jimmy Hickeys Waltz (2013 Remastered Version)

15. Live Aid and After

16. Carolans Welcome (2013 Remastered Version)

17. When Ye Go Away (2013 Remastered Version)

18. When Ye Go Away (Frankies Fiddle)

19. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank? (2013 Remastered Version)

20. The Stolen Child (Vocal Demo)

21. Dunfords Fancy (2013 Remastered Version)

22. The Stolen Child (2013 Remastered Version)

23. Pictish National Anthem (Comati)

24. Bo Diddley Was a Caveman

25. The Last Jam

26. Buckets of Rain

  • Product Type: Audio CD
  • Barcode: 825646413300
  • Release Date: February 09, 2018
Delivery and Returns
Dispatch Information: Dispatch times vary by item and items are only dispatched on UK working days – not weekends or UK Bank Holidays. Items marked "Sent Sameday" will be dispatched on the day of purchase if bought before 1pm GMT. "Sent Same Day" items bought after 1pm GMT or on a non-working day will be dispatched on the next working day. We aim to dispatch all other items within 5-7 working days.

Delivery Information: We aim to deliver your order as quickly and efficiently as possible. All UK orders are dispatched using Royal Mail 48 Tracked service and the standard delivery times are 2-3 business days. Please note that delivery times for overseas orders will vary depending on your location and the shipping option you choose during checkout.

Shipping Costs: We offer free delivery on all UK orders and free worldwide delivery on orders over £15.

Tracking Your Order: All UK orders are tracked. Once your order is dispatched, you will receive a tracking number via email. You can use this tracking number to monitor the progress of your delivery on the Royal Mail Track and Trace website.

Returns and Exchanges: We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If for any reason you are not happy with your order, you may return it within 28 days of the item being dispatched for a refund or exchange. Please note the following guidelines:
- Items must be returned in their original condition and packaging – items that have been opened or had shrink wrap removed are not eligible for return or refund.
- Make sure to include your order number in the returned package.

How to Initiate a Return: To initiate a return or exchange, please contact our customer service team. The team is available to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have about the process.

Refund Processing: Refunds will be processed as soon as we receive your item back into our warehouse. Replacements are subject to availability and if a replacement is not available, a refund will be issued.

If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team or check out our FAQ’s. We're here to help ensure your shopping experience is enjoyable and hassle-free. Thank you for choosing Chalkys!
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type