The Swingle Singers - Anthology [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.48

    Delve into the harmonious world of a cappella with The Swingle Singers Anthology CD. This iconic group, known for their innovative vocal arrangements, presents a collection of their most acclaimed tracks spanning their illustrious career. From jazz classics to contemporary hits, this...

    More info

Delve into the harmonious world of a cappella with The Swingle Singers Anthology CD. This iconic group, known for their innovative vocal arrangements, presents a collection of their most acclaimed tracks spanning their illustrious career. From jazz classics to contemporary hits, this anthology showcases the versatility and virtuosity of the Swingle Singers. Immerse yourself in the intricate vocal harmonies and rhythmic precision that have captivated audiences worldwide. A must-have for music enthusiasts seeking a unique listening experience.
Track Listing

Disc 1

1. The Magic Flute - Overture

2. I. Molto allegro

3. II. Andante

4. III. Menuetto andamp; Trio

5. IV. Allegro assai

6. Ave verum corpus K618

7. String Quartet No. 14 in G K387 - IV. Molto allegro

8. Aria: Unaura amorosa (Ferrando)

9. Serenade in G Eine kleine Nachtmusik K525 - IV. Rondo (Allegro)

10. Horn Concerto No. 4 in E flat K495 - III. Rondo (Allegro vivace)

11. Canzonetta: Deh vieni all finestra (Don Giovanni)

12. Soave sia il vento (Trio) from Così fan tutte

13. Gigue in G K574

14. Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Elvira Madigan K467 - II. Andante

15. Hostias -

16. Quam olim Abrahae

17. Rondo alla turca from Piano Sonata No. 11 in A K331

18. Fantasia in F minor and major

Disc 2

1. Ein feste Burg, BVW 302

2. Organ Fugue from Fantasia and Fugue, BWV 542

3. Prelude XVIII from Das wohltemperirte Clavier, BWV 887

4. Chorale (No.4) from Wachet auf! (Sleepers, wake!) BWV140

5. Chorale from Wachet auf! BWV140

6. Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731

7. Chorale prelude

8. Chorale

9. Andante from Sonata No. 2 for violin, BWV 1003

10. First movement from Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, BWV 1048

11. Schafe können sicher weiden (Sheep may safely graze) from BWV208

12. Badinerie from Suite No. 2, BWV 1067

13. Fugue VIII from Das wohltemperirte Clavier, BWV 877

14. Three-part invention, BWV 782

15. Et resurrexit from Mass in B minor, BWV 232

16. Bist du bei mir (from the notebook of Anna Magdalena Bach) not arr. Connah

17. Blute Nur from St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244

18. Organ Fugue Alla Gigue, BWV 577

19. Air from Suite No. 3 (Air on a G String), BWV 1068

20. Little Organ Fugue, BWV 578

21. Es ist genug from Cantata No. 60, BWV 60

Disc 3

1. William Tell Overture

2. Pastime With Good Company

3. Dieu! quil la fait bon regarder! (1898)

4. Quand jai ouy le tabourin (1908)

5. Yver, vous nestes quun villain (1898)

6. Fool On The Hill

7. Lady Madonna

8. Day Tripper

9. Blackbird-I Will

10. Somebodys Rocking My Dreamboat

11. Summertime (fromPorgy and Bess)

12. Another Hundred People

13. Clair de Lune (from Suite bergamasque)

14. Peter Gunn (arr.B.Baxter)

15. 1812 Overture

Disc 4

1. Cachapaya [Peru]

2. The Star of the County Down [Ireland] (arr. Ben Parry)

3. El Paisenito [Argentina] (arr. Swingle Singers)

4. De Punto y Taco [Chile] (arr. Swingle Singers)

5. The Ash Grove [Wales] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

6. David of the White Rock (Dafydd y Garreg Wen) [Wales] (arr. Ben Parry)

7. The Drunken Sailor [England] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

8. Ciao, Bella, Ciao [Italy] (arr. Ben Parry)

9. Lamour de moi [France] (arr. Swingle Singers)

10. Country Dances [USA] (arr. Swingle SIngers)

11. Waltzing Matilda [Australia] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

12. Danny Boy [Ireland] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

13. Charlie is my darling [Scotland] (arr. Ben Parry)

14. Loch Lomond [Scotland] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

15. The Salley Gardens [England] (arr. Ben Parry)

16. Joshua fit de battle of Jericho [USA: spiritual] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

17. Viel Freuden mit sich bringet [Germany] (arr. Ben Parry)

18. Bushes and Briars [England] (arr. Ben Parry)

19. Sakkijarven Polka [Finland] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

20. Vem Kan Segla [Swedish] (arr. Jonathan Rathbone)

  • Product Type: Audio CD
  • Barcode: 5099996695623
  • Release Date: August 24, 2009
Delivery and Returns
Dispatch Information: Dispatch times vary by item and items are only dispatched on UK working days – not weekends or UK Bank Holidays. Items marked "Sent Sameday" will be dispatched on the day of purchase if bought before 1pm GMT. "Sent Same Day" items bought after 1pm GMT or on a non-working day will be dispatched on the next working day. We aim to dispatch all other items within 5-7 working days.

Delivery Information: We aim to deliver your order as quickly and efficiently as possible. All UK orders are dispatched using Royal Mail 48 Tracked service and the standard delivery times are 2-3 business days. Please note that delivery times for overseas orders will vary depending on your location and the shipping option you choose during checkout.

Shipping Costs: We offer free delivery on all UK orders and free worldwide delivery on orders over £15.

Tracking Your Order: All UK orders are tracked. Once your order is dispatched, you will receive a tracking number via email. You can use this tracking number to monitor the progress of your delivery on the Royal Mail Track and Trace website.

Returns and Exchanges: We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If for any reason you are not happy with your order, you may return it within 28 days of the item being dispatched for a refund or exchange. Please note the following guidelines:
- Items must be returned in their original condition and packaging – items that have been opened or had shrink wrap removed are not eligible for return or refund.
- Make sure to include your order number in the returned package.

How to Initiate a Return: To initiate a return or exchange, please contact our customer service team. The team is available to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have about the process.

Refund Processing: Refunds will be processed as soon as we receive your item back into our warehouse. Replacements are subject to availability and if a replacement is not available, a refund will be issued.

If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team or check out our FAQ’s. We're here to help ensure your shopping experience is enjoyable and hassle-free. Thank you for choosing Chalkys!
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type