Paul Simon - Stranger To Stranger [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £4.98

Brand Spanking New From Reputable UK Company With 30 Years Experience In Retail, Please Note Not All Our New Items Are Shrink Wrapped. All items shipped within 3 working days of payment. Please note that all our DVDs are Region 2


1. The Werewolf

2. Wristband

3. The Clock

4. Street Angel

5. Stranger to Stranger

6. In a Parade

7. Proof of Love

8. In the Garden of Edie

9. The Riverbank

10. Cool Papa Bell

11. Insomniac's Lullaby

For anyone who’s been listening to great music during the past half-century, Paul Simon is certainly no stranger. So one of the most remarkable things about his extraordinary new masterpiece, Stranger to Stranger—Paul Simon’s 13th solo record—is that it conjures a vivid and vital new context to his well-established genius as a singer and songwriter. Full of thrilling textures that feel fresh and modern, while still offering subtle and artful allusions to our shared musical past, Stranger to Stranger presents the perfect opportunity to get to know Paul Simon in a new way. Produced by Simon and his longtime musical partner Roy Halee, the record—his first since 2011’s acclaimed So Beautiful or So What—ushers the listener into a brave new musical world where expectations are defied and exceeded, as they were thirty years ago with another masterwork, Graceland. Stranger To Stranger will be released through Virgin EMI records on Friday 3rd June on standard, deluxe CD and LP. The standard 11-track CD will come in standard jewel case with 12pg full colour booklet. The deluxe will be a 14-track CD in a mintpack case. The LP release will come on a single 180g heavyweight vinyl in a standard colour vinyl sleeve with a digital download code included.
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type