Girls Aloud - Ten [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £7.98

Brand Spanking New From Reputable UK Company With 30 Years Experience In Retail, Please Note Not All Our New Items Are Shrink Wrapped. All items shipped within 3 working days of payment. Please note that all our DVDs are Region 2


1. Something New

2. The Promise

3. The Loving Kind

4. Untouchable

5. Sexy! No No No...

6. Call The Shots

7. Cant Speak French

8. Something Kinda Ooooh

9. Biology

10. The Show

11. Love Machine

12. Ill Stand By You

13. Jump

14. No Good Advice

15. Sound Of The Underground

16. On The Metro

17. Beautiful Cause You Love Me

18. Every Now And Then

GIRLS ALOUD TEN 26TH NOVEMBER POLYDOR RECORDS Girls Aloud are back with their greatest hits album Ten, which is released on 26th November through Polydor Records. It is the first time all of Girls Aloud’s greatest hits are together on one disc. The defining UK girlband of the modern pop era, since they debuted with Sound Of The Underground in 2002, Girls Aloud have had 20 top ten singles and four #1s. Each of their five albums have gone platinum or above. In total they have sold over eight million records and have clocked up over 45 million You Tube views, close to six million Facebook likes and three million Twitter followers. Ten is a collection of the BRIT award-winning group’s singles over the last ten years as well as four new songs, which the girls have worked on over the past year. As well as comeback single Something New, out November 18th, which is a euphoric, out of control Girls Aloud juggernaut and the official single of BBC Children In Need 2012, the album boasts another three piping hot servings of pop perfection, including another Xenomania produced-frenetic banger in the shape of Every Now And Then. Fizzy, pleasingly demented instant classic On The Metro is a collaboration with The Invisible Men and DJ Fresh and Beautiful ‘Cause You Love Me, meanwhile, is produced by Jim Elliot and written by new singer Maiday. Just as the band had hoped, all four of the new tracks nestle very comfortably alongside existing hits on the album. Ten is the sound of a succession of extraordinary pop singles each trying to out-do each other, but it also tells the story of a girlband fighting against what was expected of them, and creating something uniquely exciting along the way. "We recorded an awful lot of new music for this album," Nicola explains. "We didn't want to let people down - but we didn't want to let our past music down either. We knew we had to live up to the greatest hits that would already be on the album” Disc two of the deluxe version of the album will be completely decided by the fans as they will be able to vote for the songs they want included. The list of songs they can choose from spans the entire Girls Aloud catalogue from album tracks through to b-sides. The vote will go live at 12.30pm on Friday 19th at and will be live until Sunday Oct 21st at midnight. Cheryl, Kimberley, Nadine, Nicola and Sarah will be back on tour in February next year with ‘Ten – The Hits Tour 2013’. Tickets go on-sale 9am on Friday 26th of October priced at £37.50 / £42.50 regionally and £42.50 / £49.50 in London (subject to booking fee). Available from Luxury Jewellery brand, Pandora, is the official tour sponsor.
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type