Bach 100 Best - Bach 100 Best [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.48

    Celebrate the timeless genius of Johann Sebastian Bach with the 'Bach 100 Best' album. Featuring renowned artists such as Glenn Gould and Yo-Yo Ma, this collection showcases 100 of the composer's most iconic and beloved works. From intricate fugues to uplifting cantatas,...

    More info

Celebrate the timeless genius of Johann Sebastian Bach with the 'Bach 100 Best' album. Featuring renowned artists such as Glenn Gould and Yo-Yo Ma, this collection showcases 100 of the composer's most iconic and beloved works. From intricate fugues to uplifting cantatas, each track has been carefully selected to represent the breadth and depth of Bach's musical genius. Immerse yourself in the beauty and complexity of Baroque music with this essential album that pays homage to one of the greatest composers of all time.
Track Listing

Disc 1

1. Gloria in excelsis (chorus)

2. Laudamus te (soprano II)

3. Et incarnatus est (chorus)

4. Agnus Dei (alto)

5. Osanna in excelsis (chorus)

6. Choral: Jesu bleibet meine Freude (Jesu, joy of mans desiring)

7. Aria : Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen!

8. Aria: Ich habe genug

9. Coro: Magnificat anima mea

10. Aria: Tenore: Deposuit potentes

11. Choral: Wie soll ich dich empfangen

12. Aria: Basso: Erleucht auch meine finstre Sinnen

13. No.17 Ach, grober Konig

14. No.30 Es ist vollbracht

15. No.39 Rhut wohl, ihr heiligen Gebeine

16. Wir eilen mit schwachen, doch emsiger Schritten

17. Sonatina

18. Chorus: Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit

Disc 2

1. Aria: Erbarme dich, sein Gott (from St Matthew Passion BWV244)

2. Chorale: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden

3. Aria (tenor, chorus): Ich will bei meinem Jesu wachen

4. Chorus: Wir setzen uns mit Tränen nieder

5. Chorus: Kommt, eilet und laufet

6. Cantate Was Mir Behagt, Ist Die Muntre Jagd BWV 208 - Aria : Schafe Können Sicher Weiden

7. Chorus: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme

8. Nun komm der Heiden Heiland, BWV659

9. Toccata

10. Fugue

11. I. Allegro

12. II. Adagio

13. III. Allegro

14. Passacaglia in C minor, BWV 582 (1987 Digital Remaster)

Disc 3

1. Ouverture

2. Air

3. Gavotte I andamp; II

4. I. Vivace

5. II. Largo ma non tanto

6. III. Allegro

7. Rondeau - Sarabande - Bourrees I andamp; II

8. Polonaise - Menuet - Badinerie

9. I. Allegro

10. II. Andante

11. III. Presto

12. I. [Allegro]

13. II. Largo

14. III. Presto

15. Ricercar a 6

Disc 4

1. I. [Allegro]

2. II. Andante

3. III. Allegro assai

4. I. Allegro

5. II. Adagio

6. III. Allegro

7. I. Allegro

8. II. Largo

9. III. Allegro

10. I. [Allegro]

11. II. Adagio - III. Allegro

12. I. [Allegro]

13. II. Andante

14. III. Allegro assai

15. I. Allegro

16. II. Affettuoso

17. III. Allegro

Disc 5

1. I. Allemande

2. I. Vivace

3. II. Adagio

4. III. Allegro

5. I Allegro

6. II Andante

7. III Presto

8. V. Chaconne

9. Prelude

10. Bourree I - Bourree II

11. Gigue

12. IV. Sarabande

13. V. Bourree

14. VI. Gigue

15. I. Praeludium

16. II. Allemande

17. III. Courante

18. IV. Sarabande

19. V. Menuet I - Menuet II - Menuet I

20. VI. Gigue

Disc 6

1. I. Preludio

2. Gavotte en rondeaux - Menuets I et II - Bourree

3. Prelude et Fugue

4. Prelude et Fugue

5. Fantasia

6. Fugue

7. I Allegro moderato

8. II. Siciliano

9. III Allegro

10. Aria

11. I. [Prelude] - Adagio ma non tanto

12. II. Allemande

13. III. Gigue

14. Toccata

15. Adagio

16. Fugue

  • Product Type: Audio CD
  • Barcode: 94637437827
  • Release Date: June 04, 2007
Delivery and Returns
Dispatch Information: Dispatch times vary by item and items are only dispatched on UK working days – not weekends or UK Bank Holidays. Items marked "Sent Sameday" will be dispatched on the day of purchase if bought before 1pm GMT. "Sent Same Day" items bought after 1pm GMT or on a non-working day will be dispatched on the next working day. We aim to dispatch all other items within 5-7 working days.

Delivery Information: We aim to deliver your order as quickly and efficiently as possible. All UK orders are dispatched using Royal Mail 48 Tracked service and the standard delivery times are 2-3 business days. Please note that delivery times for overseas orders will vary depending on your location and the shipping option you choose during checkout.

Shipping Costs: We offer free delivery on all UK orders and free worldwide delivery on orders over £15.

Tracking Your Order: All UK orders are tracked. Once your order is dispatched, you will receive a tracking number via email. You can use this tracking number to monitor the progress of your delivery on the Royal Mail Track and Trace website.

Returns and Exchanges: We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If for any reason you are not happy with your order, you may return it within 28 days of the item being dispatched for a refund or exchange. Please note the following guidelines:
- Items must be returned in their original condition and packaging – items that have been opened or had shrink wrap removed are not eligible for return or refund.
- Make sure to include your order number in the returned package.

How to Initiate a Return: To initiate a return or exchange, please contact our customer service team. The team is available to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have about the process.

Refund Processing: Refunds will be processed as soon as we receive your item back into our warehouse. Replacements are subject to availability and if a replacement is not available, a refund will be issued.

If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team or check out our FAQ’s. We're here to help ensure your shopping experience is enjoyable and hassle-free. Thank you for choosing Chalkys!
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type