Pat Travers - Feelin' Right [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.98

Brand Spanking New From Reputable UK Company With 30 Years Experience In Retail, Please Note Not All Our New Items Are Shrink Wrapped.
All items shipped within 3 working days of payment.
Please note that all our DVDs are Region 2.

Please note that not all audio CDs are shrink-wrapped fom the factory.

This set brings together all the Polydor albums recorded by Canadian guitarist/vocalist Pat Travers spanning the mid-1970s to 80s. All the tracks have been digitally remastered and the set comes complete with new artwork and liner notes by respected rock journalist, Malcolm Dome. In London he signed to Polydor Records and released his self-titled debut album in 1976. He was joined on this recording by bassist Peter \u2018Mars\u2019 Cowling and drummer Roy Dyke, thus establishing the power trio format that would inform nearly everything he\u2019s done since.\r
A year later he brought in future Iron Maiden drummer Nicko McBrain for the album Makin\u2019 Magic, which featured the now classic Rock N Roll Susie. In 1978 came Putting It Straight, closely followed by Heat In The Street in 1979. Heavy touring throughout this period gave Travers a definite edge and just how sharp he and his band had become was evident on the 1979 live release, Live! Go For What You Know. Further studio albums were to follow, Crash and Burn and, in 1981, Radio Active. The 1984 album, Hot Shot is now considered as the last great Travers album, signalling a return to a harder rock sound. Across this collection Pat Travers is revealed as one of the great hard rock exponents of the era and the music provides a soundtrack to one of the most purposeful periods in rock history.

Disc 1

1. Stop And Smile

2. Feelin Right

3. Magnolia

4. Makes No Difference

5. Boom Boom (Out Go The Lights)

6. Mabelline

7. Hot Rod Linclon

8. As My Life Flies

9. Medley, Parts 1 and 2

10. Life In London

11. It Aint What It Seems

12. Speakeasy

13. Runnin From The Future

14. Lovin You

15. Off Beat Ride

16. Gettin Betta

17. Dedication

Disc 2

1. Makin Magic

2. Rock N Roll Susie

3. You Dont Love Me

4. Stevie

5. Statesboro Blues

6. Need Love

7. Hooked On Music

8. What You Mean To Me

9. Heat In The Street

10. Killers Instinct

11. I Tried To Believe

12. Hammerhead

13. Go All Night

14. Evie

15. Prelude

16. One For Me And One For You

Disc 3

1. Hooked On Music

2. Gettin Betta

3. Go All Night

4. Boom, Boom Out Goes The Lights

5. Stevie

6. Makin Magic

7. Heat In The Street

8. Makes No Difference

9. New Age Music

10. My Life Is On The Line

11. (I Just Want To) Live It My Way

12. I Dont Want To Be Awake

13. I Can Love You

14. Untitled

15. Feelin In Love

16. Play It Like You See It

17. Electric Detective

Disc 4

1. I La La La Love You

2. Id Rather See You Dead

3. Stand Up

4. Wholl Take The Fall

5. The Fifth

6. Misty Morning

7. Cant Stop The Heartaches

8. Amgwanna Kick Booty

9. Rockin

10. I Gotta Fight

11. Killer

12. Just Try Talking (To Those Dudes)

13. Hot Shot

14. Women On The Edge Of Love

15. In The Heat Of The Night

16. Louise

17. Tonight

18. Night Into Day

// Added for search by type // Added for search by type