Donna Summer - I Feel Love: The Collection [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £7.98

Brand Spanking New From Reputable UK Company With 30 Years Experience In Retail, Please Note Not All Our New Items Are Shrink Wrapped. All items shipped within 3 working days of payment. Please note that all our DVDs are Region 2


Disc 1

1. I Feel Love

2. Love To Love You Baby

3. Bad Girls

4. Hot Stuff

5. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)

6. MacArthur Park

7. Loves Unkind

8. Theme From The Deep (Down Deep Inside) The Deep OST Version

9. On The Radio

10. I Remember Yesterday

11. Could It Be Magic

12. Back In Love Again

13. Rumour Has It

14. I Love You

15. Last Dance

16. Heaven Knows - Donna Summer, Brooklyn Dreams

17. Dim All The Lights

18. She Works Hard For The Money

19. Unconditional Love - Donna Summer, Musical Youth

Disc 2

1. I Feel Love

2. Je TAime (Moi Non Plus)

3. Theme From The Deep (Down, Deep Inside)

4. MacArthur Park Suite: MacArthur Park-One Of A Kind-Heavens Knows

5. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) - Donna Summer, Barbra Streisand

6. Sunset People

7. Our Love

One of the true greats of 70s music, Donna Summer’s legacy would be assured thanks to her work with producer Giorgio Moroder; that she also enjoyed amazing chart success after his tenure underlines her vocal prowess, talent and longevity. This superbly-compiled collection brings together her greatest hits and some peerless 12” mixes by the artist who will forever be known as ‘The Queen Of Disco.’ • 2CD of her most essential work, including all of her biggest hits and extended 12” versions for the Disco enthusiast • Includes no less the 20 UK Top-40 Charting tracks, including 10 Top-Tens • Included several very hard-to-find 12” and 7” releases • Comes at the height of a Disco resurgence, led by Giorgio Moroder, who features heavily on this album • Liner notes by the acclaimed author of Everybody Dance: CHIC and the Politics Of Disco, Darl Easlea CD1 THE CLASSICS: 1 I FEEL LOVE UK MAIN CHART #1 2 LOVE TO LOVE YOU BABY UK MAIN CHART #4 3 BAD GIRLS UK MAIN CHART #14 4 HOT STUFF UK MAIN CHART #11 5 LOVE IS IN CONTROL (FINGER ON THE TRIGGER) UK MAIN CHART #18 6 MACARTHUR PARK UK MAIN CHART #5 7 LOVE’S UNKIND UK MAIN CHART #3 8 THEME FROM THE DEEP (DOWN DEEP INSIDE) UK MAIN CHART #5 9 ON THE RADIO UK MAIN CHART #32 10 I REMEMBER YESTERDAY UK MAIN CHART #14 11 COULD IT BE MAGIC UK MAIN CHART #40 12 BACK IN LOVE AGAIN UK MAIN CHART #29 13 RUMOUR HAS IT UK MAIN CHART #19 14 I LOVE YOU UK MAIN CHART #10 15 LAST DANCE 16 HEAVEN KNOWS UK MAIN CHART #34 17 DIM ALL THE LIGHTS UK MAIN CHART #29 18 SHE WORKS HARD FOR THE MONEY UK MAIN CHART #25 19 UNCONDITIONAL LOVE UK MAIN CHART #14 CD2 12” AND EXTENDED MIXES: 1 I FEEL LOVE Patrick Cowley Mega Mix UK MAIN CHART #21 2 JE T’AIME (MOI NON PLUS) 12” Version 3 THEME FROM THE DEEP (DOWN, DEEP INSIDE) 4 MACARTHUR PARK SUITE: MACARTHUR PARK ONE OF A KIND HEAVENS KNOWS 12” Version 5 NO MORE TEARS (ENOUGH IS ENOUGH) 12” Version UK MAIN CHART #3 6 SUNSET PEOPLE 7 OUR LOVE
// Added for search by type // Added for search by type